TOURS A HA GIANG
Rate this item
(1 vote)

Located in the hill Nha Tho, nearby Hien Giang River, belonged to Song Hien commune, Cao Bang town, Thanh Son church is the religious center for local Catholics. Thanh Son was built at the beginning of XX century. Visiting the church, tourists can admire the church architecture, the Cao Bang town overview from above, and the mild, poetic beauty of Hien Giang river

Rate this item
(1 vote)

Giang Dong Temple is twenty kilometers away from the center of Cao Bang town. It was built one thousand years ago to worship Stone and River Genie. It is considered as a sacred place. Annually, Giang Dong festival is held on 15thof January in lunar year for local people to try for good luck, good fortune.

Rate this item
(1 vote)

Xuan Linh Temple is in Xuan Linh commune, Thach An district. General Tran Quyet who led the battle with Mac dynasty in 1682 in King Le Hy Tong dynasty was worshipped at the temple. When Mac dynasty was expelled out of the border, he was severely injured and died. He was awarded the title Good Genius whose official name was Ky Lich Royal Highest. The temple was built by local people to commemorate his credit.

Rate this item
(1 vote)

King Le Temple, which is about 11 kilometers away from center of Cao Bang town is in Den village, Hoang Tung commune, Hoa An district. It was built by Nung Ton Phuc under Ly dynasty in XI century. King Le Thai To (Le Loi) was worshipped at the temple. During feudal regime, it was a palace, and a military, cultural, economic center of dynasties as well. It was also a historical relic which was closely associated the Party’s activities in campaign cause for democratic, national revolution. Nowadays, King Le Temple is a special artistic architectural relic where local’s festival, cultural activities are taken place. King Le Temple’s festival is held on 6th of January in lunar calendar annually

Rate this item
(1 vote)

Ky Sam temple which is in Vinh Quang commune, Hoa An district, is 5 kilometers away from Cao Bang town along Pac Bo roadway. Nung Tri Cao - Tay Royal Highest under King Ly Thai Tong dynasty (XI century) was worshipped at the temple. Nung Tri Cao was nominated as the great tutor by King Ly Thai Tong and ruled Quang Nguyen district at that time. After his death, he was appointed as Khau Sam Royal Highest. The story of Nung Tri Cao has become a legend, related to the national defense cause in Ly dynasty. His credit has been commemorated by the next generation. People built temple to adore him. Annually, on 10th January, Ky Sam ritual festival is held with many interesting games such as free-style wrestling, martial arts, shadow boxing, football, lion dances, dragon dances, etc... attracting all classes of people around the province to enjoy the spring festival.

Rate this item
(1 vote)

Pho Cu pagoda is situated in the center of Cao Bang town. It was built for worshipping Gia Long Emperor under Nguyen dynasty (1802-1820), Quan, and Quan Thanh - a respected mandarin by local people. The five bells, which carved by Chinese script, belonged to the four Nguyen Emperor Gia Long, Minh Mang, Tu Duc, Thanh Thai, are preserved at the pagoda.

Samedi, 08 Juin 2013 13:53

Quan De pagoda

WRITTEN_BY_MALE CaoBangTravel.com Asia Pacific Travel Team
Rate this item
(1 vote)

Quan De pagoda is located in the center of Bao Lac town, Bao Lac district. It was built in 1851 - the third year of Tu Duc Emperor Dynasty by local people’s money.

Rate this item
(1 vote)

It is situated in Da Quan village, Hung Dao commune, Hoa An district. There are two big bells, hanging upright of pagoda, worshipping Hong Lien Princess, opposite to Vien Minh pagoda. The two bells are 4.5 meters high. Their weight is estimated approximately thousands of kilos. The bells are rung making sound like thunder that can be heard from hundred of miles distance. On the bell, a poem was carved by Chinese script praising the beauty of Thach Lam district at that time. It was said by the end of the poem that it was in the year of 1611, the year of Tan Hoi, Can Thong in the XV century. These bells in Da Quan pagoda are the precious cultural heritages of the country

Samedi, 08 Juin 2013 13:50

Van An pagoda

WRITTEN_BY_MALE CaoBangTravel.com Asia Pacific Travel Team
Rate this item
(1 vote)

Van An pagoda is located in Chua village, Hong Tri commune, Bao Lac district, consisting of 2 big, high houses. Its entrance gate opens towards bank of Gam river. In front of door, there is Chinese title “Van An Pagoda”. It was built relatively firm, roofing by zig zag tile. There are two dragons gathered gem on the top of the roof. In the first house, there is altar worshipping Van An Princess under Le dynasty in the middle. In front of the altar, there are umbrellas, parasols, curtains, etc made from fabric. On sides, there are two porcelain swans and a gold in-laid palanquin. Behind Princess altar, there is altar adoring the Jade Emperor. The statue of the Jade Emperor is sitting, holding a sword. Statues of Nam Tao, Bac Dau are on sides of statue of Jade Emperor. On the left hand of Princess altar, there is another altar with many statues queuing. The second house was made from wood with a big statue of Goddess of Mercy and many bronze statues such as statue of Vuong Mau, Nhu Lai, Tich Ka Ly Phat sitting on the Budhha throne. Nowadays, Van An pagoda is attracting tourist arrivals by its ancient, traditional architecture.

Rate this item
(1 vote)

Its old name was Sung Khanh, which is situated in Huyen Ru village, Thanh Nhat commune, Ha Lang district. The pagoda was built in the middle of XIII century, worshipping tutelary God of the village, Goddess of the mercy, Vi Do fellow, God of the Soil. Sung Phuc means adoring happiness and virtue, good deeds. Being the address of spiritual and cultural activities, local people around region gather to enjoy spring festival in January 15,16 every lunar year with many special traditional games. It was recognized by the Ministry of Culture and Information as a cultural and historical relic.

Page 5 sur 22