Nguom Ngao Cave
Rate this item
(1 vote)

Add: Dong Khe Town, Cao Bang

To reach the Dong Khe Victory Vestiges Area travellers should take the track which leads up the hill from a bend in the road at the centre of the town. At the top of the hill behind the Frontier Campaign War Heroes Cemetary (Nghĩa trang liệt sĩ chiến dịch biên giới) lie the foundations of the former French fortress, and beyond them a large commemorative plaque which reads.

Photos


Rate this item
(1 vote)

Located 41 kilometres south of Cao Bang and 94 kilometres north of Lang San, the Town of Dong Khe became one of the most important French military outposts in the wake of the 1947 campaign.
However, by 1950 the French High Command had concluded that the Frontier
  Campaign was unwinnable and began to make preparations for the evacuation of their troops..

DSC07631
Before these plans could be put into effect the Viet Minh launched a decisive attack on Dong
 Khe, capturing the town on 18th September 1950. The capture of Dong Khe turned French plans for an orderly withdrawal from Cao Bang into a general stampede and prepared the ground for the decisive victory of Viet Minh forces over the French just two weeks later.

Photos


 

Rate this item
(0 votes)

Add: Pác Pó, Hà Quảng District, Cao Bằng
The path leading to the Khuối Nậm Jungle Hut passes a number of historic vestiges along the way, including Hang Si Điềng, a cave used by Uncle Hồ for letter deliveries, Hang Diem Tiêu, a cave used for storing Uncle Hồ's secret documents, and the area where Uncle Hồ used to do his morning exercises. The Jungle Hut itself was the location of the 8th Congress of the Communist Party Central Committee (10th -19th May 1941), an event of great historic importance which saw the establishment of the Viet Nam Independence League (Việt Nam Độclập Đồng minh Hội), better known as the Việt Minh.

Rate this item
(1 vote)

Add: Pác Pó, Hà Quảng District, Cao Bằng

Crossing the stream over a picturesque little bridge, the old path meanders up the valley to Pác Pó, a tranquil pool at the foot of the hill; Cốc Pó Cave, where Hồ Chí Minh lived and worked after his return from overseas in 1941, is located to the right of the pool. The path then continues past various other historical sites, including Uncle Ho's cooking and working areas. Numerous commemorative plaques are to be seen in the area, including one commemorating Hồ Chí Minh's visit to the site in early February 1961 in celebration of the 20th anniversary of his return to Viet Nam. Several poems written by Uncle Hồ at Pác Pó are also on display. A new path returns from Pác Pó to the parking area along the opposite side of the stream.
 
Photos


Rate this item
(1 vote)


Add: Pác Bó, Hà Quảng District, CaoBằng

Tel. (026) 852425

Opening hours 8am-5pm daily

Admission D5,000

The Pác Pó Vestiges Area Exhibition Centre lies 2 kilometres from the vestiges themselves. Opened in 1994, it comprises two buildings.

The HO Chi Minh House of Remembrance (Nhà tưởng niệm Chủ tich Hồ Chí Minh) containing an altar dedicated to HO Chi Minh.
 A museum divided into three sections.
(i)            Background information on the Pác Pó area and its historical role in the revolutionary struggle, plus information about Hồ Chí Minh's long journey back to Việt Nam between 1938 and 1941, culminating in his arrival at Pac Bo on 28th January 1941;

(ii)           Various artefacts associated with the various periods between 1941 and 1945 during which Hồ Chí Minh lived and worked at Pác Pó, including many of his private possessions.

(iii)          The events leading up to HO Chi Minh's journey south from Pác Pó to Tân Trào near Tuyên Quang, where a decision was taken in August 1945 to launch a general insurrection to seize power and found the Democratic Republic of Viet Nam.


After visiting the Exhibition Centre, travelers should continue a further 2 kilometres by road to a parking area located next to Lenin Stream (Suối Lê Nin) under the shade of Carl Marx Mountain (Núi Các Mác) - both names were chosen by Hồ Chí Minh. From here, visitors can do two walks - one to Pác Pó itself (500 metres), the other to Khuối Nặm Jungle Hut (800 metres).

Photos

 

Rate this item
(1 vote)

Add: Pác Bó, Ha Quang District, Cao Bằng

On the way into Pác Bó travellers will pass various vestiges associated with Kim Dong (1929-1943), a teenager of the Nùng ethnic minority who sacrificed his life for his country.The vestiges include.

Đôn Chương junction (Ngã ba Đôn Chương), 8 kilometres before Pác Bó at Yên Lũng, site of a French military post past which Kim Đồng carried letters back and forwards to Viet Minh cadres in the Pác Bó region.

The Foundations (Nền nhà) of the house of Comrade Ly Van Kinh, to the right hand side of the road 6 kilometres before Pác Bó, where local meetings of the Indochina Communist Party were held during the early 1940s.

• The Thinh Ngieng Rock (Hòn đá Thinh Ngieng) on the opposite side of the road, from which Kim Đồng used to observe the activities of enemy troops passing through the area.

• The Kim Đồng Tomb and Memorial (Bia mộ và tượng đài Kim Đồng), across the valley from the Thinh Ngiêng Rock, which bears a plaque giving the following information about Kim Đồng.

Rate this item
(1 vote)

Whilst the Tay are the principal ethnicity in this part of the country, the Phuc Sen valley, a sugar-growing region located between 26 and 37 kilometres from Cao Bang, offers an opportunity to encounter a branch of the Nung family known as the Nung An.

Rate this item
(1 vote)

 
Travellers to Ban Gioc initially follow Highway 3 to Tra Linh (Le Loi Street) northwards out of Cao Bang along the Kan River valley. Some 20 kilometres out the road starts to climb the beautiful Ma Phuc Pass (Deo Ma Phuc), which offers some excellent photo stops. As the pass descends a few kilometres further, travellers will branch right onto Highway 205 to Phuc Sen.

maphuc-pass-caobang-deo-view
maphuc-pass-caobang-deo

Rate this item
(1 vote)

Add: Den Village, Cao Binh, Hoa An District, Cao Bang 

Beyond the opposite bank of the Dau Genh River lies Lang Den (Temple village'), which is named after a ruined temple dedicated to the Mac Kings. located on a hill just above the settlement It is believed that the temple was in fact originally constructed as a small royal residence by the Mac, who usurped the throne of Dai Viet during the sixteenth century. The original cannon placements may still be seen in front of the main entrance. After their demise the building became a temple in memory of the Mac Kings.

The story of the Mac begins with Mac Dang Dung, a general of the Le army who in 1521-1522 staged a coup d'etat, forcing King Le Chieu Tong (1516-1527) into exile and setting up his younger brother Le Thung as king Several years of . armed conflict between the armies of Le Chieu Tong and Mac Dang Dung followed, leading in 1525 to Le Chieu Tong's defeat and murder. Two years later Le Thung was forced to abdicate and Mac Dang Dung declared himself king of Dai Viet. Thereafter the Mac retained control of Dal Viet for 65 years, although the numerous military campaigns launched against the usurpers by representatives of the deposed Le Dynasty during this period frequently plunged the country into a state of crisis. In 1592 King Mac Mau Hop was defeated and killed by the armies of the powerful Trinh family, who restored the Le Kings to power.However, this was not the end of the Mac sagain that same year a nephew of Mac Mau Hop seized Cao Bang, setting up a small kingdom there. Subsequently, despite vigorous efforts to oust them, three successive generations of the Mac family succeeded in keeping royal armies at bay for almost 75 years, even managing to launch two successful attacks on Thang Long (Ha Noi) before Cao Bang was finally recaptured by Trinh armies in 1667.
 thanh_na_lu_copy

To get to the Mac Temple either on foot or by car (using a local guide it is possible for vehicles with high wheel-clearance to ford the river at its shallowest point), cross the river to Lang Den, then continue a further kilometres.

Rate this item
(1 vote)

Ajouter: Hoang Nhu, ville de Cao Bang


Tel: (026) 3852616, (026) 3825425

 

Ouvert sur demande au bureau

Admission D5, 000

Situé derrière le nouveau marché, ce centre d'exposition provinciale contient des photographies, des cartes et d'autres objets relatifs à la lutte révolutionnaire dans la province de Cao Bang-, avec une référence particulière aux années qui ont précédé la création de la République démocratique du Viet Nam. Vieille voiture du personnel de l'Oncle Ho, numéro repistration "BAC 808" (bac signifie «oncle») est également sur DISPLAY_ ici. Malheureusement, la signalisation est en vietnamien, avec aucune traduction en anglais

Page 3 sur 22